Friday, April 22, 2011

17th member - Estonia

One new collector, Noora from Finland, sent me all the depicted coins in the image, in exchange for a trade. Among others she sent me this magnificent and new 2 € 2011 Estonian currency coin. My first coin of the 17th country of the Euro zone.
Thanks Noora.
The Baltic state of Estonia has become the 17th member of the eurozone, since 1 January 2011. It is the first former Soviet republic to join the single currency club. This beautiful coin features a silhouette map of Estonia together with the word Eesti (Estonia) and twelve stars, symbolic of the European Union, surrounding the map.

See next posts.